Star Parivaar Awards 2012 – Nominations & Winners

Mumbai: Regarded as the biggest ‘family’ on Indian television, Star India organizes the Star Parivaar Awards since 2003 to celebrate the feeling of fraternity and oneness among all the individual serials that are broadcast on its network. The 2012 edition of this award ceremony was held recently in Andheri Sports Complex, Mumbai on the 9th of March. Characters of various serials were nominated for awards as follows:-

Favorite Maa

  • Santosh Rathi (Bhabho)
  • Pratigya
  • Hetal
  • Meeta Mishra

Favorite Pita

  • Sajjan Singh
  • Shyam Saxena
  • Shashi Gupta
  • Tarachand Mathur

Favorite Beta

  • Aham
  • Jigar
  • Sooraj
  • Viren
  • Naitik

Favorite Beti

  • Sandhya
  • Khushi
  • Akshara
  • Saanchi

Favorite Behen

  • Maanvi
  • Jeevika
  • Rashi
  • Anjali

Favorite Saas

  • Santosh Rathi (Bhabho)
  • Kokila
  • Gayatri
  • Shailaja

Favorite Sasur

  • Sajjan Singh
  • Vijay Singh Vadhera – Dadaji
  • Vishambhar
  • Arun Rathi

Favorite Bahu

  • Sandhya
  • Gopi
  • Akshara
  • Suhana
  • Priya

Favorite Dushman

  • Ammaji
  • Shyam
  • Swamini
  • Sadananad Tiwari

Favorite Bhabhi

  • Jeevika
  • Gopi
  • Akshara
  • Varsha

Favorite Naya Sadasya – Male

  • Arnav Singh Raizada
  • Viren
  • Viraat
  • Indu Singh
  • Anant

Naye Pantene Ka Favorite Naya Sadasya – Female

  • Sandhya
  • Jeevika
  • Khushi Kumari Gupta
  • Saanchi
  • Navya

Nayi Soch Ka Pal

  • Shailaja slapping Ishwar and not taking him back into the house
  • Sandhyas explanation to Bhabho on the importance of casting vote
  • Gopi decides to study after marriage and her family supports her
  • In a competition one dreams only of the title and the prize money, but the contestants of MasterChef India 2 proved us wrong with their selflessness as each one of them dreamt of winning the title for someone else.
  • This moment exalts the spirit of the Indian woman who possesses immense mental and physical strength to survive against all odds through Raj Rani, a state-level hockey player from a remote village in Haryana and a contestant on Survivor India-Jee Paaoge?.

Favorite Mezbaan

  • Vikas Khanna
  • Ayushmann Khurana
  • Samir Kochhar
  • Riteish Deshmukh & Sonakshi Sinha

Favorite Mazedaar Sadasya

  • Manorama Raizada
  • Minu (Meenakshi)
  • Urmi (Urmila Shah)
  • Dabboo

Favorite Pati

  • Sooraj
  • Viren
  • Naitik
  • Krishna
  • Ishaan

Favorite Patni

  • Pratigya
  • Sandhya
  • Suhana
  • Jeevika
  • Akshara

Favorite Jodi

  • Khushi- Arnav
  • Sooraj – Sandhya
  • Aham – Gopi
  • Viraat – Maanvi
  • Akshara and Naitik

Nayi Soch Kirdaar

  • Pratigya
  • Kokila
  • Sooraj
  • Maanvi

And now! Time to end all prayers and expectations, here are where you see your favorite actors wrap up the winning awards:-


Categories Winners Show Names
Favourite Maa Pratigya and Meeta Mishra[Tie] “Mann Kee Awaaz Pratigya” & “Navya”
Favourite Pita Sajjan Singh “Mann Kee Awaaz Pratigya”
Favourite Beta Naitik “Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai”
Favourite Beti Akshara “Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai”
Nayi Soch Kirdaar Maanvi and Sooraj[Tie] “Ek Hazaaron Mein Meri Behna Hai” & “Diya Aur Baati Hum”
Nayi Soch Ki Pal


“Saath Nibhana Saathiya”
Favourite Behen Jeevika “Ek Hazaaron Mein Meri Behna Hai”
Favourite Bhabhi Gopi “Saath Nibhana Saathiya”
Favourite Dushman Shyam “Iss Pyaar Ko Kya Naam Doon”
Favourite Mazedar Sadasya Manorama “Iss Pyaar Ko Kya Naam Doon”
Favourite Sasur Vishambarnath “Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai”
Favourite Saas Badi Maa “Sasural Genda Phool”
Favourite Bahu Sandhya “Diya Aur Baati Hum”
Favourite Mazebaan Ritesh Deshmukh,Sonakshi Sinha & Ayushmann Khuranna[Tie] “Airtel Gold Awards” & “Just Dance”
Favourite Naya Sadasya (Male) Arnav “Iss Pyaar Ko Kya Naam Doon”
Favourite Naya Sadasya (Female) Sandhya “Diya Aur Baati Hum”
Favourite Pati Viren “Ek Hazaaron Mein Meri Behna Hai”
Favourite Patni Suhana “Sasural Genda Phool”
Favourite International Jodi Arnav & Khushi “Iss Pyaar Ko Kya Naam Doon”
Favourite Jodi Arnav & Khushi “Iss Pyaar Ko Kya Naam Doon”

Like every year, amazing performances from each member of the cast and crew of the different television programmes made sure that audiences were glued to them. Be it actors, director, producer, script-writer, costume designer, or even the spot boys, the hard work of all these professionals are rewarded through the Star Parivaar Awards. A new idea introduced in this year’s award ceremony was the concept of ‘Twitter jockeys’, who tweeted every detail, gossip and behind-the-scene happenings of your favorite actors.

The award ceremony witnessed a rocking dance performance by Akshara, Pratigya and Sandhya. The trio’s mythological act, coupled with superb choreography left the viewers spellbound. All three looked beautiful as they dressed up as goddesses Lakshmi, Durga and Saraswati respectively. Besides this, Krishna staged a fire-act with dangerous stunts. This raised not only the standard of performances at the event but also the viewers’ expectations from the channel.

As a part of promotions for the event, the actors, directors and producers visited different cities and popular places. They met fans and interacted with them, discussing issues relating to their performances and experiences. This increased the level of excitement among the viewers, and brought them closer to their favorite actors and shows.

Add Comment